AGM 2018

EHOS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – Wednesday 3rd October 2018

The 57th Annual General Meeting of EHOS to be held on Wednesday 3rd October 2018 at Broxbourne URC (upper room), Mill Lane, Broxbourne, EN10 7AZ .

There will be cheese and wine provided from 7.30pm with the meeting beginning promptly at 8pm.

Please find attached a link to the Nomination form for the Committee for 2017/18 HERE.

You can put forward a nomination for any post of the Committee but you must have the person’s agreement that they wish to stand. A list of the existing Committee is set out below.

Please return your nomination forms to Helen Fruin by 26th September 2018.

If anyone is unsure what the roles entail please ask any of the existing Committee or there is a detailed description of the roles towards the back of the ‘EHOS AGM Pack’ which can be downloaded HERE.

The ‘EHOS AGM Pack’ also contains the Chairmans report, Treasurers report, AGM Agenda, Minutes from last year’s AGM, P&L account for the period 1/9/17 to 31/8/19 as well as a membership form for 2018/19.

All members are welcome to attend the AGM but you may only be present for voting if your membership for the coming year has been paid.

As requested by the members who attend our ‘Open House’ sessions we have created an all new Membership Pack which will be presented to all members at the AGM.

May I take this opportunity to remind you that annual membership is £15 for the year if signing up on or before the AGM; if you wait to sign up at the show get together or auditions the fee is the £25. 

The AGM will be a great chance to come and hear from The Directors of our forthcoming productions.

If you haven’t already booked your seat for Priscilla Queen of the Dessert, there is still plenty of time but be quick as tickets are selling fast!

If you wish to receive these papers by post, please contact Helen Fruin using the form below.

We look forward to seeing you there.  Please send any apologies to Helen Fruin.



Matthew Hudson



Current Committee 2017/18

President Daniel Goode
Chairman   Matthew Hudson
Hon. Treasurer   Nigel Fruin
Hon. Secretary  Helen Fruin
Elected Members  Chloe Frazer, Joanne Hunter

Bradley Boxall, Lewis Harrison-Barker, Emily Frazer, Michael Champness-D’abreu

Non Committee Positions

Honorary Members Alan Shields, Mark Goode, Debbie King, Allison Parris, Steve Wortley.
Vice Presidents  Hailey Budd, Nigel Fruin, Gordon Sutterby

Helen Fruin – 12 Appleford Close, Hoddesdon, Herts EN11 9DE


If you wish to receive the pack by post, need to send your apologies or would like to pre-pay your membership then please contact Helen directly by filling out the form below.