American Idiot


EHOS is proud to announce this years summer musical, American Idiot. 

We are incredibly excited to once again be bringing a first time performance to the County.

Fresh out of the West End, EHOS are proud to present Green Day’s explosive, award-winning Broadway musical American Idiot.

Featuring live music from Green Haze the UK’s No.1 Green Day tribute.

Winner of two Tony Awards® and the 2010 Grammy Award winner for Best Musical Show Album, American Idiot is the story of three boyhood friends, each searching for meaning in a post 9/11 world. Now in a new era of political crisis, the show and its music are more relevant than ever before.

US rock band Green Day released their American Idiot album back in 2004. Inspired by epic rock operas such as Jesus Christ Superstar and The Who’s Tommy, the album soon went multi-platinum, selling over 15m copies to date and winning a Grammy for Best Rock Album.  

Now in 2016 they’ve been inducted in to the Rock ‘n’ Roll Hall of Fame confirming their reputation as one of the biggest rock music acts of the last 20 years. 

Its hit songs include Boulevard of Broken Dreams, 21 Guns, Wake Me Up When September Ends, Holiday and the blockbuster title track American Idiot. Also included are several songs from Green Day’s 2009 release 21st Century Breakdown, and an unreleased love song, When It’s Time.

This thrilling new musical has had Green Day fans in rapture and introduced a generation of theatregoers to their powerful and moving musical style. So come and discover what all the noise is about!

Contains strong language and drug references throughout.

American Idiot

For full details please visit our micro site


21st to 23rd September 2017 at The Spotlight, Broxbourne


From £15


DIRECTOR Miles Leven
CHOREOGRAPHER Chloe-lee Frazer


Johnny Haydn Boxall
Tunny Ian Greenwood
Will Brad Boxall
St. Jimmy Joseph Michaelides
Whatsername Sarah Comerford
Heather Molly Tello
Extraordinary Girl Charlotte Waters
Ensemble Cara Bently, Emily-claire Frazer, James Bentley, Greg Hunt, Keely-Ellis Frazer, Michael Champness-d’abreu, Megan Hunter, Daniel Cooper, Abby Clark, Daniela Antognoli & Hannah Jenkins.